Total Pageviews

Saturday, January 16, 2016

Nutrition woes.


This week I decided to figure up how much I am eating in a day. You don't realize how many calories you are or aren't consuming until you put them on paper.  I feel this is even more important since I had the surgery.  It was easy to eliminate items "accidentally" when I would journal before. I had the mentality of if I don't write down that handful of m&m's then it doesn't really count ( yes I realize thats why I was huge).  I destroyed myself by not being honest.  A food journal only works if you actually input everything you are eating in a day.  Thank you My Fitness Pal for showing me how blatantly terrible I am with nutrition. I've become more aware of what I am eating this week. I learned that I am consuming less than 400 calories a day.  I am not eating near enough protein to feul my body.  It's hard to get enough food in when you never think about food anymore.  I find eating unappealing.   It's just easier for me not to eat.  If I don't eat I don't in turn get nauseous.  If I don't eat the acid and reflux stays calm. I know this is NOT a good thing. I am working on figuring out how to eat more often and how to increase my protein.  Eating is easier on days that I am at work.  I have somewhat of a routine. We all sit down for lunch at the same time so my brain is tripped to actually remember to eat. At home I don't think about food.  I went yesterday without eating anything until around 6 p.m. I barely ate 300 calories yesterday.  I woke up today with intentions of eating 3 meals and 2 snacks.  I drank a Carnation no sugar added breakfast drink around 10 and some pickles a few hours later and then forgot to eat until 6:00 p.m.  Eating is hard now.  My former emotional eater self is shocked that I don't eat 24/7.  I wonder how the hell did I eat so much shit before.  I consciously decided to make a protein packed dinner tonight.  I made fresh tilapia with broccoli, broccoli slaw, and quinoa.

I forced myself to eat everything.  I am at a weight stall and I know its because my body is starving and my metabolism is shit.  I really want to start exercising but I know I would burn off all the calories I am consuming.  I am really in shock that this is even a issue.  It's worlds apart from my problems before.  I am going to figure it out. My whole life is new and an adjustment.   One more hurdle that I will overcome.

No comments:

Post a Comment